Department of Counseling, Administration, Supervision and Adult Learning

Calendar of Events

Upcoming events are listed below, along with significant holidays, and important dates by semester. To see what is happening University-wide, please see the University calendar. Please note that not all Levin events appear on the University calendar. 


Upcoming Events


July

Friday, July 1: Last Day of Classes (Summer First Six Week Session)

Saturday, July 2: Second Six Week Summer Session Begins.

Monday, July 4: Independence Day (University Holiday) – Cleveland State University is closed.

Wednesday, July 6: Bias in Action (Note: Registration is required to attend this workshop.) – Learn more. »

Tuesday, July 12: Black, Indigenous, and People of Color (BIOPIC) Teeacher Candidates Meet-Up – Learn more. »

Wednesday, July 13 and Thursday, July 14, 2022: Connecting Innovation Policy and Practice Ohio (CIPPO) 2022 – Learn more. »

Friday, July 15: Last Day of classes for the Eight Week Summer Session.

Friday, July 29: Last Day of classes for the Ten Week Summer Session.


August 2022

Friday, August 12: Last Day of classes for the second Six Week Summer Session and Twelve Week Session.

Monday, August 29: First Day of the Fall 2022 Semester.

Monday, August 29 & Wednesday, August 31: Nonprofit Board Membership 101 – Learn more. »


September 2022

Friday, September 2: Last day to drop a class for the Fall 2022 Semester with a full refund.

Monday, September 5: Labor Day  (University Holiday) – Cleveland State University is closed.


October – December 2022:

Tuesday, October 11: Indigenous Peoples’ Day/Columbus Day Observed. (No classes and university offices are closed.)

Friday, October 21: Reframing Resistance: Strategies for Moving Therapy Along with Difficult Clients (for supervision.)

Friday, November 11: Veterans Day (University Holiday) – Cleveland State University is closed.

Friday, December 9: Last Day of Classes of the Fall 2022 Semester.

Monday, December 12 through Saturday, December 17: Finals Week.

Sunday, December 18: Fall 2022 Commencement


January 2023

Saturday, January 14: Spring 2023 Semester begins.

Monday, January 16: Marting Luther King Jr. Day - University Holiday. No classes and University offices are closed.


February 2023

Monday, February 20: President's Day - University Holiday. No classes and University offices are closed.


March 2023

Sunday, March 12th through Sunday, March 19: Spring Recess


May 2023

Friday, May 5: Last day of classes for the Spring 2023 Semester

Saturday, May 6 through Friday, March 12: Finals Week

Saturday, May 13: Commencement