School Office of Student and Enrollment Services

Important Contacts for Students

Admission & Recruiting
Kristen Blazek, Coordinator of Student Recruitment
Room 212 | 216-687-4506 | k.blazek@csuohio.edu
Schedule a visit.

  • Prospective student inquiries and visits
  • Information on undergraduate and graduate programs
  • Admission requirements

Undergraduate Advising
Dr. Mary Myers, Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Room 210 | 216-687-2138 | urbanadvising@csuohio.edu

Undergraduate Program Director
Winifred Weizer, Associate College Lecturer
Room 216 | 216-523-7574 | w.weizer@csuohio.edu

  • Academic issues and appeals
  • Undergraduate grade disputes
  • Honors and individualized track advising

Graduate Advising
Dave Arrighi, Graduate Programs Coordinator
Room 209 | 216-523-7522 | d.arrighi@csuohio.edu

  • Graduate advising and registration
  • Application status
  • Petitions and problems
  • Graduation status
  • Graduate Assistantship applications

For Other Student Questions and Concerns:
Rachel Singer, Assistant Dean for Student Services
Room 208 | 216-687-2034 | r.g.singer88@csuohio.edu


Academic Program Directors

Undergraduate Programs
Winifred Weizer, Associate College Lecturer
Room 216 | 216-523-7574 | w.weizer@csuohio.edu

Master of Arts in Environmental Studies
Dr. Meghan Rubado
Room 321 | 216-687-2241 | m.rubado@csuohio.edu  

Master of Nonprofit Administration & Leadership
Dr. Clayton Wukich (Interim)
Room 349 | 216-802-3389 | r.wukich@csuohio.edu

Master of Public Administration
Dr. Clayton Wukich
Room 349 | 216-802-3389 | r.wukich@csuohio.edu

Master of Science in Urban Studies
Dr. Meghan Rubado
Room 321 | 216-687-2241 | m.rubado@csuohio.edu

Master of Urban Planning and Development
Dr. Wendy Kellog
Room 308 | 216.687.5265 | w.kellog@csuohio.edu

Ph.D. in Urban Studies & Public Affairs
Dr. Nicholas Zingale
Room 244 | 216.687.3509 | n.zingale@csuohio.edu

Dual Degree Faculty Advisor– JD/MA in Environmental Studies
Prof. Heidi Gorovitz Robertson
Room 130 – Law Building
216-687-9264
h.robertson@csuohio.edu

Dual Degree Faculty Advisor – JD/MUPD and JD/MPA
Dr. Carole Heyward
LB 077| 216-687-5508| c.heyward@csuohio.edu

Certificate in Urban Geographic Information Systems
Dr. Beth Nagy
Room 224 | 216-875-9907 | b.a.nagy1@csuohio.edu

Certificate in Urban Real Estate Development & Finance
Dr. Robert Simons
Room 223 | 216-687-5258 | r.simons@csuohio.edu

Certificate in Urban Economic Development
Dr. Joanna Ganning
Room 222 | 216-687-2221 | j.ganning@csuohio.edu

Certificate in Nonprofit Management
Dr. Clayton Wukich (Interim)
Room 320 | 216-687-6941 | r.wukich@csuohio.edu

Certificate in Local and Urban Management
Dr. Clayton Wukich
Room 320| 216-687-6941 | r.wukich@csuohio.edu


Other Important Maxine Goodman Levin School of Urban Affairs Contacts and Information

Dean’s Office
Dr. Roland Anglin, Dean and Professor
Room 335 | 216-687-2135

Maxine Goodman Levin School of Urban Affairs
Dr. Robert Simons, Director
Room 223 | 216-687-5258 | r.simons@csuohio.edu

Urban Affairs Academic Program Information
Programs in Urban Affairs

Internships and Mentoring
Rob Ziol, Director, Center for Public and Nonprofit Management
216- 687-3509 | r.ziol@csuohio.edu
Alexandra Higl-Timms, Program Manager,
Center for Public and Nonprofit Management

216-875-9971 | a.higl@csuohio.edu

Credit for Prior Learning Experience (AAPLE)
AAPLE: Assessment and Accreditation of Prior Learning Experience

Ken Galla, AAPLE Coordinator and Instructor
216-523-7455 | ust190@csuohio.edu

Maxine Goodman Levin School of Urban Affairs Scholarship Information
Scholarship and Financial Information

Maxine Goodman Levin School of Urban Affairs Public Service Career Portal
Career Information


Student Organizations

CSU American Planning Association
vikesconnect.csuohio.edu/organization/american-planning-association | csuapa@gmail.com


CSU Student Services and Resources

CSU Scholarship Information
csuohio.edu/financial-aid
csuohio.edu/financial-aid/scholarships-3

Federal Financial Aid: fafsa.ed.gov

CSU Career Development and Exploration
Rhodes Tower West 280
Career Services

  • Career advising
  • Resume writing
  • Interview preparation
  • Internship opportunities and information

University Main Switchboard: 216-687-2000
Campus Closing Information: csuohio.edu

Bursar: BH 115
csuohio.edu/bursar | 216-687-5249

Campus411 All-in-1: BH 116
csuohio.edu/all-in-1 | 216-687-5411

  • Financial Aid
  • Registration assistance

Center for International Services and Programs
BH 412 | 216-687-3910
CISP | intlcenter@csuohio.edu

Center for E-Learning
csuohio.edu/elearning | 216-687-3960

  • Blackboard support
  • Distance-learning support

Student Computing Resources
Services for Students | 216-687-5050

Writing Center
Rhodes Tower Library 124
https://www.csuohio.edu/writing-center/writing-center | 216-687-6981

  • Writing Resources, Workshops, and Appointments

Academic Integrity Resources and Information
csuohio.edu/academic-integrity/academic-integrity

  • Student Code of Conduct
  • Academic Misconduct Process
  • Tips for Students
  • Policies and Procedures

Parking: Euclid Commons 160
https://www.csuohio.edu/parking | 216-687-2023

Campus Recreation Center
https://www.csuohio.edu/recreationcenter | 216-802-3200

Health & Wellness Services: IM 205
2112 Euclid Avenue, Rm 205
https://www.csuohio.edu/health | 216-687-3649

CSU Counseling Center: Union Building 220
https://www.csuohio.edu/counselingcenter | 216-687-2277

University Police: Campus Safety Building
https://csuohio.edu/offices/police | 216-687-2020

  • Emergencies: to report all campus emergencies (police, fire, medical, hazmat) dial 9-1-1 or 8-9-1-1 from any campus telephone.
  • Cell phone users should also dial 9-1-1 and ask the operator to connect you with CSU Police.