Maxine Goodman Levin School of Urban Affairs

Programs in Urban Affairs

Maxine Goodman Levin School of Urban Affairs Staff

The Maxine Goodman Levin School of Urban Affairs teaches men and women how to work effectively for positive change in the communities of Northeast Ohio. By blending a broad understanding of the urban environment with advanced problem-solving skills, urban affairs graduates qualify for a variety of positions in the public, private, and nonprofit sectors. Research undertaken through the School directly links the university with the concerns of the Cleveland metropolitan area.

Both the instructional and research programs of the School are interdisciplinary in character, drawing on resources and specialized skills throughout the university. Adjunct faculty from community agencies and government supplements the full-time faculty and staff of the School.

Maxine Goodman Levin School of Urban Affairs graduates are engaged in city planning, program development, community organizing, public safety and homeland security, nonprofit administration, environmental and sustainability policy development and analysis, public finance and economic development. Many graduates have found the urban affairs majors to be a strong foundation for advanced study in law, urban planning, public administration, or environmental policy and management.

Academic Programs

Undergraduate ProgramsGraduate ProgramsCertificate Programs

Course Information

Other Information

Important Contacts

Director

Dr. Robert Simons
r.simons@csuohio.edu
UR 223, 216.687.5258

 

Undergraduate Advising

Dr. Mary Myers
m.c.myers@csuohio.edu
UR 210, 216.687.2138
 

Graduate Advising

Dave Arrighi
d.arrighi@csuohio.edu
UR 209, 216.523.7522

 

Undergraduate Programs Director
(Academic Issues & Internships)

Ms. Win Weizer
w.weizer@csuohio.edu
UR 216, 216.523.7574

JD/MA in ES

Heidi Gorovitz Robertson
h.robertson@csuohio.edu
LAW 130, 216.687.9264



 

JD/MUPD & JD/MPA

Dr. Carole Heyward
c.heyward@csuohio.edu
LAW 077, 216.687.5508



 

MAES Director

Dr. Meghan Rubado 
m.rubado@csuohio.edu
UR 321, 216.687.2241

 

MNAL Director 

Dr. Clayton Wukich
r.wukich@csuohio.edu
UR 349, 216.687.6941

 

MPA Director

Dr. Clayton Wukich
r.wukich@csuohio.edu
UR 349, 216.687.6941

 

MSUS Director

Dr. Meghan Rubado 
m.rubado@csuohio.edu
UR 321, 216.687.2241

 

MUPD Director

Dr. Wendy Kellogg
w.kellogg@csuohio.edu
UR 308, 216.687.5265

 

Ph.D. Director

Dr. Nicholas Zingale
n.zingale@csuohio.edu
UR 244, 216.687.3509

 

Assistant Dean of Student Services

Rachel Singer
r.g.singer88@csuohio.edu
UR 208, 216.687.2034



 

College Admissions Recruiter

Kristen Blazek
k.blazek@csuohio.edu
UR 212, 216.687.4506
Schedule a visit to the Maxine Goodman Levin School of Urban Affairs.

 

Director, Center for Public & Nonprofit Management

Rob Ziol
r.ziol@csuohio.edu
UR 244, 216.687.3509