Events

Levin Calendar of Events

The Levin College of Public Affairs and Education collaborates with community leaders and organizations to address key challenges facing Northeast Ohio and beyond. We facilitate this through the exchange of ideas and fostering a thriving academic environment that values thoughtful public debate. Together with our partners Levin offers a variety of public events annually, including forums, morning briefings, roundtables, conferences, gallery exhibits, and more. Most of our events are recorded. Visit our Calendar Archive for past events.  

Upcoming events are listed below, along with significant holidays, and important dates by semester. To see what is happening University-wide, please see the University calendar. Please note that not all Levin events appear on the University calendar. 


Upcoming Events


January 2023

Thursday, January 12: Levin College Winter Retreat for all Faculty and Staff from 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM at the Maxine Goodman Levin School of Urban Affairs' Roberta Steinbacker Atrium.

Saturday, January 14: Spring 2023 Semester begins.

Monday, January 16: Marting Luther King Jr. Day - University Holiday. No classes and University offices are closed.

Friday, January 20: Criminalization of Children's Mental Health: Navigating the Juvenile Court Competency Hearing Process - Learn more. »

Thursday, January 26: The Ethics of Dr. Victor Frankesnstein - Learn more. » 

Monday, January 30, 2023: Preparing For Effective Fundraising - Learn more. » 

Tuesday, January 31, 2023: Think Again by Adam Grant - Learn more. » 


 February 2023

Wednesday, February 1: Preparing For Effective Fundraising - Learn more. » 

Thursday, February 9: Speaking Engagement – Kurt Russell: 2022 National Teacher of the Year - Learn more. » 

Thrusday, February 16: Think Again by Adam Grant - Learn more. » 

Monday, February 20: President's Day - University Holiday. No classes and University offices are closed.

Friday, February 24: Dialectical Behavioral Therapy: The Basics and Beyond - Learn more. »

Friday, February 24 and Saturday February 25: Project 400 Conference - Learn more. »


 March 2023

Wednesday, March 1 and Thursday, March 2: Nonprofit Board Membership 101 - Learn more. »

Tuesday, March 7: Ethical Slippery Slopes: From good intentions to blurred boundaries - Learn more. »

Thrusday, March 9, 2023: Think Again by Adam Grant - Learn more. » 

Sunday, March 12th through Sunday, March 19: Spring Recess

Thursday, March 16, 2023 to Thursday, March 7, 2024: Public Management Academy Workshop - Learn more. » 


 April 2023

Thrusday, April 20, 2023: Think Again by Adam Grant - Learn more. » 


 May 2023

Friday, May 5: Last day of classes for the Spring 2023 Semester

Saturday, May 6 through Friday, March 12: Finals Week

Saturday, May 13: Commencement

Saturday, May 20: Summer Session Begins for all sessions (Six week, Eight Week, Ten Week and Twelve Week sessions).

Monday, May 29: Memorial Day (University Holiday).


 June 2023 

Monday, June 19: Juneteenth (University Holiday)

Friday, June 30: Last day of classes for Six Week 1 session


 July 2023 

Monday, July 3: First Weekday Class for Six Week 2 session

Tuesday, July 4: Independence Day (University Holiday)

Friday, July 14: Last day of classes for Eight Week session

Friday, July 28: Last day of classes for Tenth Week session


 August 2023 

Friday, August 11: Last day of classes for Six Week 2 Session & Twelve Week session.